Mairie de Paris
reinventer.paris The subterranean secrets of Paris

reinventer.paris

The subterranean secrets of Paris

A call for innovative urban development projects to transform Paris’s underground and reveal its full potential!

Under the Cobblestones lies the Future!

Anne Hidalgo, Mayor of Paris

Anne Hidalgo, Maire de Paris

Anne Hidalgo

Mayor of Paris
The Reinventing Paris call for projects was an indisputable success and constituted a milestone for Paris. First, in terms of method, as it enabled to define new ways to fashion the City by mobilizing multidisciplinary teams and by bringing to the fore how it is used by the public. The CFP, which offered to revive sites of outstanding significance, attracted many famous experts – architects, thinkers, artists, etc. – and allowed for new talents to emerge.

Then, through its architectural projects, both spectacular and imbued with great sensitivity, which will lead to the emergence of hybrid, shared, and environment-friendly one-of-a-kind sites in the very heart of Paris.

Based on this success, we are now happy to launch Reinventing Paris 2. Entitled the “Subterranean Secrets of Paris,” this CFP opens up new horizons. Indeed, it proposes to bring together partners who wish to utilize their real estate expertise in new contexts. It also promises to reveal an unexpected world – that of the subterranean city – by offering up unknown, unusual and remarkable spaces to the teams’ creativity.

Each team is invited to give free rein to an imagination that must be at once architectural, economic, cultural and social – in order to take on, in the most concrete way possible, the main challenges with which metropolises are confronted, such as innovation, ecological transition and the concept of the benevolent and inclusive city.

By doing so, we are rejecting a Paris fossilized by nostalgia or, conversely, drowned in a contemporary movement towards standardization. By opening up the scope of possibilities, by articulating urban, ecological and democratic revolutions, we are going to fashion the City of tomorrow: an open, decompartmentalized, vibrant and radiant place.

Mairie de Paris
reinventer.paris Les dessous de Paris

reinventer.paris

Les dessous de Paris

Appel à projets urbains innovants pour transformer les souterrains de Paris et révéler tout leur potentiel !

"Sous les pavés, l’avenir!"

Anne Hidalgo, Maire de Paris

Anne Hidalgo, Maire de Paris

Anne Hidalgo

Maire de Paris
L’appel à projets Réinventer Paris est une réussite incontestable et représente une étape-clé pour Paris. Dans sa méthode d’abord, qui a permis de renouveler notre manière de fabriquer la Ville par la mobilisation extraordinaire d’équipes pluridisciplinaires et la mise en valeur des usages. Proposant de redonner vie à des sites d’exception, l’appel à projet a attiré les plus grandes signatures – architectes, penseurs, artistes…- et permis de faire émerger de nouveaux talents.

Dans ses projets architecturaux ensuite, à la fois spectaculaires et d’une grande sensibilité, qui feront émerger au cœur de Paris des lieux uniques - hybrides, mutualisés et respectueux de l’environnement.

Forts de ce succès, nous sommes heureux de lancer Réinventer Paris 2. Intitulé les « Dessous de Paris », cet appel à projet ouvre de nouveaux horizons. En effet il accueille des partenaires désireux de renouveler leurs pratiques immobilières. Et il donne à voir un monde insoupçonné, celui de la ville souterraine, en offrant à la créativité des équipes des espaces méconnus, insolites et remarquables.

Chacune d’elles est invitée à donner libre cours à une imagination qui doit être architecturale mais aussi économique, culturelle, sociale – afin de relever, de la manière la plus concrète qui soit, les grands défis auxquels sont confrontées les métropoles, comme l’innovation, la transition écologique ou la ville bienveillante et inclusive.

Par cette démarche, nous refusons un Paris vitrifié par la nostalgie ou, à l’inverse, noyé dans un mouvement contemporain d’uniformisation. En ouvrant le champ des possibles, en articulant révolutions urbaine, écologique et démocratique, nous donnons forme à la Ville de demain : ouverte, décloisonnée, vibrante et rayonnante.